Poetry

Out of your darkness

my best enemy, my worst friend

my best enemy, my worst friend (Photo credit: eggrole)

 

Jeopardizing everything

 

to stand by your side

 

& for what?

 

Only for you to use my friendship

 

for your advancement

 

and my downfall

 

Isn’t a true friend there

 

to lift you up,

 

not drag you down?

 

The blinders have been removed

 

but why did it take so long?

 

Now I am left with the decision

 

where to go from

 

here

 

Still questioning why it took

 

so long to see

 

the light

 

while hidden in your darkness

 

But you-you must remain

 

for you must find your

 

own way to the light

 

-The realization that a dear friend has become toxic

 

©Ellice Campbell 2013

 

Let’s Connect!

 

Find me on Facebook

 

Follow me on Twitter

 

Pin with me on Pinterest

 

 

 

 

 

 

Standard

One thought on “Out of your darkness

  1. Pingback: Liar | Ellice Campbell

Leave a Reply

