Poetry, The Wonder Years

Since the night you

told me goodbye

my heart has

been empty

feeling no love

feeling no pain

no longer aching

for you

i think the tears

i cried that

night were

the only

emotion left

inside my

blackened

heart

which now is

only filled with

memories

of how i once

felt

I wrote this 20+ years ago when I was a young girl just beginning to find her way in life and love ❤

©Ellice Campbell 2013

Let’s Connect

Find me on Facebook
Follow me on Twitter
My Blackened Heart

Aside

4 thoughts on “My Blackened Heart

  1. Pingback: Lately… | Ellice Campbell

  2. Pingback: Reign of Terror | Ellice Campbell

  3. Pingback: Paradise Lost | Ellice Campbell

  4. Pingback: Keeping Me | Ellice Campbell

Leave a Reply

