Poetry, The Wonder Years

Reign of Terror

Abuse

Abuse (Photo credit: Ex-InTransit)

I can see

the pain

in her eyes

he feeds on

her weakness

tearing down her soul

with words

filled with

hate

and eyes

shining with insanity

she fights

his reign of

terror

but only with

words

anything else

would cost too much

I wrote this July 2, 1992 about a very close friend that had an abusive family member. It was originally published on Mr. Taylor’s AP English exam while I was in high school.

©Ellice Campbell 2013

Let’s Connect!

Find me on Facebook
Follow me on Twitter
Pin with me on Pinterest

 

Standard

6 thoughts on “Reign of Terror

  1. Pingback: Paradise Lost | Ellice Campbell

  2. Pingback: Overdue Goodbyes | Ellice Campbell

  3. Pingback: Keeping Me | Ellice Campbell

Leave a comment