Poetry

Paradise Lost

I know one day you’ll realize

all that we had

-how close we came

to the ultimate place

all lovers try to find

but we were cast out

paradise lost

left to wander through

the world filled with temptation & pain

left to wonder if

we will ever find our

way back to paradise

but the world is cruel

& lovers lose their faith

I’m trying to hold on

relying on the

hope buried deep within

I’m trying to hold on…

©Ellice Campbell 2013

Let’s Connect!

Find me on Facebook
Follow me on Twitter
Pin with me on Pinterest

Standard

3 thoughts on “Paradise Lost

  1. Pingback: Keeping Me | Ellice Campbell

  2. Pingback: Liar | Ellice Campbell

Leave a Reply

