Poetry

In Your Own Way

circa 1996

circa 1996

In your own

quiet way

you’ve always

been there

helping me

through my

troubles

pushing me

to the future

& away from

the past

In your own

silent way

you’ve strengthened

me when I was

weak &

showed me the light

when darkness

was all

I

could see.

I wrote this for my sister, Peggy many years ago. Happy Birthday Peg, thank you for being a shining light in the world. I love you. ❤

©Ellice Campbell 2013

Let’s Connect!

Find me on Facebook
Follow me on Twitter
Pin with me on Pinterest

 

Standard

3 thoughts on “In Your Own Way

  1. Pingback: Keeping Me | Ellice Campbell

  2. Pingback: Liar | Ellice Campbell

Leave a Reply

