Poetry

Reminders of You

Smoke 1

Smoke 1 (Photo credit: jasonbolonski)

 

the smoke of my

 

cigarette

 

strangely reminding

 

me of you

 

all the little things

 

plaguing my mind

 

with images of you

 

I can’t seem to

 

be able to let go

 

of what may

 

never be

 

wishing I knew

 

your expectations

 

what you

 

wanted from

 

me

 

confused I sit

 

here watching

 

the smoke

 

that reminds me of you

 

I wrote this long ago when I still thought smoking was cool 😉 The ignorance of youth!

©Ellice Campbell 2013

 

Let’s Connect!

 

Find me on Facebook

 

Follow me on Twitter

 

Pin with me on Pinterest

 

 

 

 

 

 

Standard

6 thoughts on “Reminders of You

  1. Pingback: Keeping Me | Ellice Campbell

  2. Pingback: The Power of Poetry | Ellice Campbell

  3. Pingback: Liar | Ellice Campbell

Leave a Reply

