Poetry, The Wonder Years

Drunken Confessions

silently I listened

to your drunken words

which strangely

reminded me

of what we once shared

but what you asked

I could never deliver,

I have this feeling

your drunken babblings

told more of the truth

than you wished to

share

and your desperate goodbye

filled me with sadness

because it too told

a tale of two

friends who had

slowly grown

apart

©Ellice Campbell 2013

Let’s Connect!

Find me on Facebook
Follow me on Twitter
Pin with me on Pinterest

 

Standard

3 thoughts on “Drunken Confessions

  1. Pingback: Keeping Me | Ellice Campbell

  2. Pingback: Liar | Ellice Campbell

Leave a Reply

