Poetry

Self Preservation

Truth lies

Truth lies (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’m lost in my confusion

it leaves me

cold & empty

quietly I try to

realize the truth

They tell me of your lies

but when your

holding me

I hope they are

wrong

maybe they just

don’t know you

maybe your lies

are true

I cannot let

myself be fooled

again

so I may give

up & walk away from

you

never knowing if

your words were

true

never giving

you the chance

to hurt me

©Ellice Campbell 2013

Let’s Connect!

Find me on Facebook
Follow me on Twitter
Pin with me on Pinterest
Standard

One thought on “Self Preservation

  1. Pingback: Liar | Ellice Campbell

Leave a Reply

